Monmouthshire County Council: Conservation Area Appraisals

Monmouthshire County Council

CDN Planning and Forum Heritage Services have been appointed by Monmouthshire County Council as consultants to carry out Conservation Area Appraisals for 18 of the County’s conservation areas.

Monmouthshire has 31 conservation areas in total, ranging from those covering the greater part of the main towns such as Monmouth, Abergavenny, to the tightly knit villages of Grosmont and Shirenewton and the more wide spread out rural areas such as Whitebrook.

The study CDN has been commissioned to undertaken includes appraisals of Abergavenny, Caerwent, Chepstow, Crossenny, Grosmont, Llanarth, Llandenny Llandogo, Llanover, Llantillio, Magor, Mathern, Monmouth, Raglan, St Arvans, Shirenewton, Tintern, Usk, and Whitebrook.

Completion of the study is expected in early 2012.